top of page

Laryngeal surgery

Updated: May 27, 2020



Diseases of the larynx (voice box) are usually confirmed by using an endoscope (both rigid and flexible types). Hence, the procedure is called Laryngoscopy. Both procedures are available in my clinic.


When maximum medical management has been tried, I perform laryngeal surgery, using a surgical microscope (microlaryngeal surgery).


Symptoms of laryngeal cancer


The main symptoms of laryngeal cancer include:

Some people may also experience bad breath, breathlessness, a high-pitched wheezing noise when breathing, unexplained weight loss, or fatigue (extreme tiredness).


Your safety is my priority.

When duty calls amid CoVID-19 pandemic, I put on a level IV personal protective equipment (PPE) to provide quality and safe service to my patients in emergent cases.


174 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page